Re-Introduction

Please, sweet friends I haven’t met yet,
Allow me to re-introduce myself.
I am a human filled with love and emotion.
I am a roasted butternut squash eaten in small bites.
I am pair of glasses made of mosaic lens
Where everything is beautiful.
I am a deliberate choir of five songs played at once.
I’m the lazy, happy look in your eyes after a nostalgic meal.
A vagrant traveler unused to leaving home.
Bright eyed, I am the lack of something with a hell of a lot of heart to compensate.
I am an uncomfortable truth that wants you to feel safe.
I am an improper burial, conjuring tearful memories whenever I think.
I am a pandora’s box in a human skull.
I am leaning back, clear eyes with an open sacrum.
There are anchors in my flesh tying me home in more ways than one.
Because of that, I am a cable always ready to snap,
Of rubber and magnets to snap back together again.
I am unlike anyone you have ever met.
I am a human filled with love and emotion.

Leave a Reply

